At the Canadian Celiac Conference!

26 May

ImageJust a quick update from the conference being held here in Kelowna this weekend: it’s been a great event so far and I’m meeting lots of great people who are passionate about advocating for Celiac testing, gluten free food safety, and most of all (like me) food!! Last night at a reception, I immediately passed by the bread, and then did a double take – I could eat this bread, I’m at a Celiac conference, and it must be gluten free!!

I’m looking forward to connecting more with people though this blog in the future, including all the newly diagnosed Celiacs I’ve been meeting, and all the amazing people I’ve had the opportunity to get to know at the conference.

I’ll be posting a conference recap sometime in the next few weeks, so watch out for it!!

And if we haven’t met yet, and you’re at the conference, stop my and say hi. I’m the one taking all the photos!

2 Responses to “At the Canadian Celiac Conference!”

  1. Joan Haddow May 26, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    Hi Chef,
    My company, the Canadian Fruitful Tree Company was exhibiting at the Canadian Celiac conference in Kelowna. We are an orchard based company in Kelowna and have been manufacturing gluten, nut and dairy free products for two years. I also met so many great people over the last two days. A great conference!

  2. InTolerant Chef May 27, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    How wonderful to meet so many like minded people and products- and being able to eat the food without worry 🙂

Leave a comment