Gluten Free Las Vegas – Sensi

1 Apr

Sensi at the Bellagio was the first restaurant we went to dinner at during our Las Vegas trip. It gave me a first taste of the exquisite dining options in Vegas, and set the bar very high for the rest of the trip!

Sensi is a gorgeous restaurant with ambiance-enducing waterfalls, four open/glassed kitchens attached to one another in the centre of the space, and amazing service and attention to detail.

The restaurant website describes it even better: Sensi is committed to serving sustainably grown and naturally raised products. Sensi offers a greater purpose to dining involving all five senses. The food and presentation from the four kitchens constantly evolves to produce innovative culinary creations. The kitchen takes center-stage while four complementary cuisines: Italian, Asian, American Grill and seafood specialties take leading roles. Quality, purity and freshness prevail in every creation. Enjoy this truly unique style of dining complete with an impressive wine list and striking carved stone, waterfalls and mirrored chrome.

Enjoy this photographic journey of our experience at Sensi. We’ll definitely be back in the future – make sure to check it out if you’re in Vegas in the future. It’s pricey (like most Vegas dining) but unforgettabe. I can’t wait to go back!

This photo was taken by yours truly. I kind of love it! Just the presentation alone was satiating to my eyes. And the taste exquisite. I can't remember the name of the dessert, but it was made fresh that day by the pastry chef and the server described it as "ants on a log." YUM!!!

My boyfriend's sushi. To stunning to not take a photo, right?!

Yummm.. I'm still thinking about this drink. Although I would typically order a martini or wine, the house-made gingerale. I need to learn how to make this at home!

Do you ever feel left out when the rest of your table gets fresh made bread or buns that just call out your name? I know I do. Well, I've been to three restaurants in the last three years, that served a gluten free bread to the Celiacs at the table. Sensi was one of them - major bonus points! These were delicious and fresh Indian flatbreads served with three different dips. I believe they're called Roti or Chipatis, and made out of chickpea flour. Being served "bread" was an amazing thing.

I wanted to save room for dessert (understandably, right?!) so I opted for delicious steak salad type of dish. That's not what it was called; they had a much better name for it. I shall take notes next time!

I have a shellfish allergy, but these guys sure looked cute! The perimeter of the 4 kitchens had many fresh ingredients displayed which is always nice to see!

I was watching all the magic happen in the kitchen. I'm guessing these were being fire roasted for some kind of tandoori chicken.

This is Executive Chef Royden Ellamar. He was super friendly and allowed me to take photos of his kitchens!

More preparation going on in one of the four kitchens.

One Response to “Gluten Free Las Vegas – Sensi”

  1. lisacorcoran April 27, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    MaryBeth, you have become quite the photographer 🙂 These are beautiful.

Leave a comment