Sweet Acts of Gluten Free Deliciousnes

1 Apr
Gluten free raspberry mousse cake

Chocolate Raspberry Mousse Cake! Gluten free!

I would like to expand on this post in the future, but right now, I would just like to point out that there are people in this world who truly care the health and happiness of those with allergies.

Until today, I always dreaded office birthday parties, because I have to stand around and look cheery when everyone is enjoying cake. At the last office birthday party, I actually bought myself a gf chocolate bar, so I didn’t feel like I was missing out. It helped, a bit, but it’s not cake!

Well, today I feel blessed by a baking angel! A daughter of my coworker, who wants to be a baker, decided to make a gluten free cake for today’s office birthday party. It’s not even my birthday, yet she knows what it’s like to have diet restrictions because she’s suffered from Colitis.

Her sweetness and thoughtfulness meant that today, I got to enjoy – along with everyone in my office – a gluten free, raspberry chocolate mousse cake. It was amazing and everyone loved it. In fact, many people remarked that they were surprised how yummy gluten free could be! I told them it’s true – especially when you can bake like this girl can!

Besides the bday cake from today, this lovely lady also sent gluten free chocolate mini cupcakes to work with her mom (my coworker) last week. Bless her heart!

I’ve been taking some photos of these gluten free acts of kindness in the form of chocolatey goodness, and I’m hoping to get the recipes too!

See, there is goodness in the world.

5 Responses to “Sweet Acts of Gluten Free Deliciousnes”

  1. sarahjam April 1, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    Oh YUM… this looks so delicious. So so so delicious.

  2. mlaff April 1, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    Thanks! If I had made it myself, I’m sure it wouldn’t look quite that good;) I hope you don’t mind I used your “sweet acts” terminology!

  3. sarahjam April 1, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

    I’m sure it would look just as amazing, and more importantly, taste amazing 😉

    Of course not – sweet acts terminology should be used by more people more often!!

  4. Jenn April 8, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    Beautiful and how thoughtful of your coworker! many many foods are made naturally gluten free, and things like raspberry mousse cake are an AWESOME treat no matter if you have issues w/ gluten or not!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gluten Free Raspberry Mousse Cake! « The Lazy GF Chef - April 14, 2010

    […] raspberry mousse cake from Stasia! In a recent post (okay, my most recent post), I talked about gluten free acts of deliciousness, namely, a coworker’s baking goddess daughter, who started sending gluten free treats to work […]

Leave a Reply

