Happy National Peanut Butter Day!

1 Mar

If you didn’t know that today, March 1, is National Peanut Butter Day, you know now! And in honor of this special

For the love of peanut butter.

day, I will be giving away a jar my new desk staple, Sunland Organic Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter, made with Valencia peanuts. I discovered this dark chocolate peanut butter a few weeks ago, and now I’ll never look at regular peanut butter the same!

To enter into the contest, please leave a comment on any post on my blog. Your comment can be in reply to the post, a suggestion on how you make the dish differently (if it’s a recipe post), a “lazy gf chef tip” (a tip on how to do things quickly and easily in the kitchen), a link to a resource you know of in relation to the post, or anything else you can think of. You will get one entry to the contest via reply, up to 3 entries total.

For an extra two entries, subscribe to The Lazy GF Chef blog through RSS feed or email subscription.

And that’s it – easy as peanut butter pie!

This contest is open to residents of Canada and the United States. Entries will be accepted until Friday, March 26, 12 pm PST. Please make sure you are following @thelazygfchef on Twitter as I will DM the winner. If you are not on Twitter, please make sure you leave some kind of clue as to how I can contact you!

PS My best friend ever, Sarah from Edmonton, is also a peanut butter lover. She actually illustrates and writes a childrens book series called A JAM STORY, and there is a very cute peanut butter character in them! If you have kids, or if you’re a kid at heart, they’re a must read!

10 Responses to “Happy National Peanut Butter Day!”

  1. Risti March 1, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    I don’t really have any food tips, but thought I’d share a peanut butter cookie recipe. It’s just one cup of sugar combined with one cup of peanut butter and that’s it for ingredients. Drop little balls of the dough onto a cookie sheet and bake. I’ve never tried this recipe and I thought it sounded strange, but easy. Apparently the cookies are really good.

  2. Sarah Jackson March 1, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    In celebration of your post and National Peanut Butter Day, I have written a haiku:

    Legume amongst nuts
    Oh great and wondrous butter –
    Smooth and crunchy love

    Pick me! Pick me! I would die for some peanut butter chocolate goodness πŸ™‚

  3. kymberlydawn March 1, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    damn! I’m a UK temporary resident now! Sending PeanutButter kisses your way little miss marketer. πŸ™‚

  4. Electrolucy March 1, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

    Um…no tips, but man oh man would I love a jar of that!!!!

  5. Lauren March 1, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    How fun MaryBeth =D. I love nut butters, any type. I spread them on apples or on bread/crackers.

  6. Lauren March 1, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    Oh, and I already subscribe via google reader =D.

  7. Alli March 3, 2010 at 6:19 am #

    I will have to let Rob know about this…..too bad he missed it and will have to wait until next year! He has been going through PB withdrawl since we started dieting! LOL!

    As for a recipe……..

    Hmmmmmmmm…….can you adapt Rice Krispie squares? Maybe with GF Chex? If you add 1/2 cup PB when you are making them……soooo good!

    Have a great day MB! Dinner this week?

  8. Laurie January 24, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    I love peanut butter! I think they should call that “Better N Peanut Butter” stuff “Better N NO Peanut Butter”. I made peanut butter muffins on the weekend and they were amazing.

    • MB - The Lazy GF Chef January 30, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

      Peanut butter muffins – sound good!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 272: National Peanut Butter Day « Join the Jam Revolution - March 1, 2010

    […] Act of today was to comment on longtime BF and fellow blogger MaryBeth Lafferty’s food blog The GF Chef, write a peanut butter haiku, and consequently enter myself to win a jar of Sunland Organic Dark […]

Leave a Reply

