A Gluten Free Christmas Dinner in Photos!

2 Jan

Christmas dinner gluten free style - carrots with rosemary and sea salt, mashed potatoes, gluten free stuffing, turkey and cranberry sauce! This was my first Christmas on the gluten free diet (I got diagnosed with Celiac in March), so my boyfriend and I hit his parents' house armed with all the ingredients needed for a perfect turkey dinner!

Gluten free stuffing - after we sauteed all the veggies, we mixed them in with cubed O'Doughs Gluten Free Flax Loaf

Mashed potatoes - paired well with gluten free gravy made with Better Than Bouillon chicken base

My boyfriend Mike, carving the turkey. I made him do all the stuffing of the turkey. I'm not ready to touch a naked bird like that!

4 Responses to “A Gluten Free Christmas Dinner in Photos!”

  1. sarahjam January 3, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    Yum! Looks so delish… I think you’ll need to cook a gluten-free meal for me when you come to Edmonton in February 🙂

    • mlaff January 3, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

      Sounds like a plan!! I’m trying lots of Thai dishes right now which are nice with tofu – I think you’ll like!!

  2. Bernie Lafferty January 23, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    As your father, I’d like to know why you didn’t learn to cook like that when you were living at home.

    • mlaff January 25, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

      I always though cooking was boring and too much work.. Now I know how good food can be with a little effort! Plus, I wasn’t diagnosed with Celiac back then – I ate anything and everything as long as I didn’t have to make it myself!!

Leave a Reply

